Toro Y Moi Reveals More About Upcoming Fourth Album

1669 views Leave a comment

Yesterday, alternative-pop savant Toro y Moi (a.k.a. Chaz Bundick) premiered a new song called “Empty Nesters.” Today, Pitchfork brings us more details on Bundick’s upcoming LP What For?, for which the track serves as a teaser.

What For? is set to come out April 7 on Carpark, Toro Y Moi’s longtime label. The album was recorded in Bundick’s house in Berkeley, California (where the musician has relocated from his home state of South Carolina), and features contributions Unknown Mortal Orchestra’s Ruben Nielson and experimental singer-songwriter Julian Lynch. Bundick admits the record will mark a slight departure from his previous R&B and electronic sound and it resembles his early garage rock-influenced demos.

Track list:

01. What You Want
02. Buffalo
03. The Flight
04. Empty Nesters
05. Ratcliff
06. Lilly
07. Spell It Out
08. Half Dome
09. Run Baby Run
10. Yeah Right

Author Bio

Corey Davis

"Hi, I'm Corey. I like dope shit." Founder | Art Director for Greedmont Park

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>